Chargement Évènements

Prochains Évènements

Recherche et navigation de vues Évènements

Navigation de vues évènement

février 2022

Atelier sur les contributions des Noirs à l’histoire du Québec

février 1 @ 7:00 - février 10 @ 7:00
Zoom

La Fédération québécoise des associations foyers-écoles (FQAS) est très heureuse de collaborer avec le Community Learning Centre Initiative (CLC) du Leading English Education and Resource Network (LEARN) et le Committee for the Enhancement of the Curriculum of the History of Quebec (ComECH-QC) pour un événement très spécial visant à célébrer les contributions des Noirs à l'histoire du Québec. L'hôtesse de la soirée, l'Honorable Marlene Jennings, mènera l'événement à travers une exploration des contributions des Noirs à l'histoire du Québec depuis…

Voir les détails »

Directives médicales anticipées et testaments de vie: Qu’est-ce que c’est et comment les rédiger

février 8 @ 10:00 - 11:30
Zoom

Les Aînés Action Québec organise un atelier virtuel le mardi 8 février 2022, de 10 h à 11 h 30. Dans cet atelier, Richard Goldman, avocat chez Éducaloi, expliquera les trois situations médicales particulières et les cinq traitements médicaux auxquels s'appliquent les directives médicales anticipées (DMA). Il vous accompagnera pas à pas dans le processus de rédaction des DMPA, du téléchargement et du remplissage du formulaire de la RAMQ jusqu'à son dépôt au registre afin que les médecins puissent consulter…

Voir les détails »

mars 2022

Identifier la maltraitance des personnes âgées? Quels sont vos droits si vous pensez être victime de maltraitance envers les personnes âgées? La médiation est-elle une option?

mars 16 @ 10:00 - 12:00
Zoom

Les Aînés Action Québec organise un webinaire discutant des différents types d'abus envers les aînés, de la façon de prévenir les abus et fournissant des informations sur les recours légaux. L'événement aura lieu le mercredi 16 mars 2022, de 10h à 12h. La Dr Daphne Nahmiash et l'avocate Ann Soden prendront la parole. Un accent particulier sera mis sur les sujets suivants : Comprendre les différentes formes de maltraitance : négligence, physique, psychologique et financière L'âgisme et la discrimination sont-ils…

Voir les détails »

avril 2022

LA PROGRAMMATION DE FIN D’ANNÉE DE METROPOLIS BLEU

avril 28 @ 8:00 - mai 8 @ 5:00

Vaisseau amiral de la Fondation Metropolis bleu, le Festival du même nom réunit des gens de langues et de cultures diverses autour de la littérature, offerte dans la plus large palette possible d'univers, d'imaginaires, d'esthétiques et d’histoires. Multilingue, résolument interculturel, le Festival Metropolis bleu marque l’un des temps forts de la vie littéraire au printemps. Il connaîtra sa 24e édition du 28 avril au 8 mai 2022.

Voir les détails »
+ Exporter les évènements

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

February 2022

Workshop on Black Contributions to the History of Quebec

February 1 @ 7:00 pm - February 10 @ 7:00 pm
Zoom

The Quebec Federation of Home and School Associations (QFHSA) is very pleased to collaborate with the Community Learning Centre Initiative (CLC) of the Leading English Education and Resource Network (LEARN) and the Committee for the Enhancement of the Curriculum of the History of Quebec (ComECH-QC) for a very special event to celebrate Black contributions to the history of Quebec. The evening's host, the Honourable Marlene Jennings, will lead the event through an exploration of the Black contributions to the history…

Find out more »

Seniors Action Quebec Webinar: Advance Medical Directives and Living Wills: What They Are and How to Make Them

February 8 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Zoom

Seniors Action Quebec is hosting a virtual workshop on Tuesday, February 8, 2022, from 10-11:30 a.m. In this workshop, Richard Goldman, a lawyer at Éducaloi, will explain the three specific medical situations and the five medical treatments to which advance medical directives (AMDs) apply. He will walk you through the process of making AMDs step-by-step, from downloading and filling out the RAMQ form to filing it in the register so that doctors can consult your AMDs if necessary. By the…

Find out more »

March 2022

Seniors Action Quebec Webinar: Identifying Elder Abuse? What Are Your Rights If You Suspect You Are a Victim of Elder Abuse? Is Mediation an Option?

March 16 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Zoom

Seniors Action Quebec is hosting a webinar discussing the different types of senior abuse, how to prevent abuse, and providing information on legal recourses. The event will take place on Wednesday, March 16, 2022, from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. Dr. Daphne Nahmiash and lawyer Ann Soden will be speaking. Special emphasis will be placed on the following topics Understanding the different forms of abuse: neglect, physical, psychological, and financial Are ageism and discrimination a form of elder abuse? What…

Find out more »

April 2022

BLUE METROPOLIS’ END-OF-YEAR PROGRAMMING

April 28 @ 8:00 am - May 8 @ 5:00 pm

Flagship of the Blue Metropolis Foundation, the Festival of the same name brings people from diverse linguistic and cultural backgrounds together around literature, offering up the widest breadth of possible universes, imaginaries, aesthetics and histories. Multilingual and staunchly intercultural, every spring the Blue Metropolis Festival marks a high point in literary life. The 24th edition of the Festival will take place April 28 to May 8, 2022.

Find out more »
+ Export Events