Joan Ivory, Gemma Raeburn-Baynes and Aline Visser honoured for outstanding contributions to the vitality of English-speaking Quebec

MONTREAL, SEPTEMBER 20, 2011 – The Quebec Community Groups Network (QCGN) is pleased to announce the winners of the third annual Sheila and Victor Goldbloom Distinguished Community Service Award which celebrates individuals who have gone above and beyond in contributing to the vitality and understanding of English-speaking Quebec. This year’s laureates are an outstanding trio of women: Aline Visser, Gemma Raeburn-Baynes, and Joan Ivory.
“Faced with sensationally well-qualified nominees the jury had an impossible task,” commented QCGN Past President and Jury chair Linda Leith, who noted the winners are all examples of people who are truly committed to their communities. “The QCGN is delighted to be in a position to honour three remarkable women who have made a difference to the lives of English-speaking Quebecers.”