Fonds d’innovation pour la communauté

À propos du Fonds

The Community Innovation Fund (CIF) is a new resource for Quebec’s English-speaking communities to put social innovation in action. Between April 2017 and March 2019, CIF will invest more than $1 million in social initiatives while building partnerships to increase funds that will be injected into the community.

Through CIF, community organizations providing direct support to English-speaking Quebecers can benefit from funds to finance innovative projects that address the needs and priorities of vulnerable English-speaking youth, seniors and newcomers.

Projets sélectionnés

  • NDGSCC - NDG Seniors Citizen’s council

    From Montreal – About Seniors

  • YES - Youth Employment Services

    From Montreal – About Newcomers

  • PEYO - Parc Extension Youth Organization

    From Montreal – About Youth

  • VEQ- Voice of English Speaking Quebec / Jeffery Hale Community Partners

    From Quebec City – About Youth

  • Tyndale St-Georges Community Centre / Desta Black Youth Network

    From Montreal – About Youth

  • Phelps Helps

    From Stanstead – About Youth

  • Y des femmes Montreal

    From Montreal – About Newcomers

  • New Hope Senior Citizens Centre

    From Montreal – About Seniors

  • CAMI - Council for Anglophone Magdalen Islanders

    From Magdalen Islands – About Youth

  • NDG Food Depot

    From Montreal – About Youth

  • Coasters Association

    From Lower North Shore – About Youth

Exemples de projets financés

Comité de gouvernance

The Community Innovation Fund (CIF) Governance Committee provides strategic guidance, oversight and input for the development, implementation and evaluation of all aspects of CIF.

Governance committee members are not responsible for the selection of projects for the CIF. This task will be carried out by an independent selection committee of individuals who are not affiliated with any eligible community organizations.

Membres du comité de gouvernance CIF:

  • John Buck

    Co-Chair of the Committee
    Executive Director, CEDEC

  • Cathy Brown

    Executive Director, CASA

  • Rachel Hunting

    Executive Director, Townshippers’ Association

  • Ian Kott

    Co-Chair of the Committee
    President, NDG Seniors Citizens’ Council
    Board Member, Tyndale St.Georges Community Centre

  • Michael Doig

    Partner, MNP
    Treasurer, West Island Blues Festival

  • James Hughes

    QCGN Board Member

Comité de sélection

Plus de détails sur le comité de sélection à venir.

Membres du comité de sélection du Fonds:

  • Grace Hogg

    Chair of the Committee
    Grants coordinator, George Hogg Family Foundation

  • Jordan Black

    MBA student, Desautels School of Management, McGill University

  • Beverley Caplan

    Former regional manager, Department of Canadian Heritage

  • Eva Ludvig

    Former Quebec representative of the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages

  • Madeline Doyle

    Consultant, Community Service Initiative
    John Molson School of Business, Concordia University

  • Sunil Manjunath

    Consultant, Community Service Initiative
    John Molson School of Business, Concordia University

Mobilisation des connaissances

Les ressources seront disponibles bientôt…